From Indie Memphis:

That's A Wrap
Whew! What a week. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did.

Take a look at our complete list of award winners below to see if your favorite films took home the prizes.

Big thanks to our award's show host ALEX BLAGG for a highly entertaining show. Major props to ORION FEDERAL CREDIT UNION for sponsoring our audience awards.

Stay tuned for more news about our 2017 events coming soon...

Narrative Features:
JURY: James Faust, Larry Karaszewski, Amy Nicholson

Best Narrative Feature: AWOL ($1,000)
sponsored by Classic American Hardwoods
Audience Award: Best Narrative Feature - AWOL
Duncan-Williams, Inc. Scriptwriting Award - A Stray ($1,000)
Narrative Special Jury Prize for Best Duo: Barkhad Abdirahman and Ayla the dog, A Stray

Documentary Features:
JURY: Erik Jambor, Jaie Laplante, Alison Willmore

Best Documentary Feature - Jackson ($1,000)
Audience Award: Best Documentary Feature - Jackson
Documentary Special Jury Award for Emotional Honesty: Memories of a Penitent Heart

Hometowner Awards:
Eliza Hajkova, Shrihari Sathe, Ted Speaker

Best Hometowner Feature - Kairos Dirt & The Errant Vacuum ($1,000)
Audience Award: Best Hometowner Feature - I Am a Caregiver
Best Hometowner Narrative Short - Doppelgänger ($500)
Hometowner Special Jury Award - Teeth, Gabrielle Goble for Acting
Audience Award: Best Hometowner Narrative Short - How To Skin A Cat
Best Hometowner Documentary Short - AJ ($500)
Hometowner Special Jury Award - Keep Pushing
Audience Award: Best Hometowner Documentary Short - The Rugby Boys of Memphis

JURY: Adam Donaghey, Shaka King, Alicia Van Couvering

Best Narrative Short - Sun Valley ($500)
Audience Award: Best Narrative Short - Shy Guys
Narrative Short Special Jury Prize - Shy Guys
Best Documentary Short - Good White People ($500)
Documentary Short Special Jury Prize - In This World
Audience Award: Best Documentary Short - Pickle
Best After Dark Short - Canary

IndieGrants $10,000 Package Winners:
sponsored by Mark Jones, Firefly Grip & Electric, LensRentals and Music+Arts Studio

JURY: Charles Judson, Austin Nauert, Molly O'Keefe

“Dysphoria” by Dan Baker
“Solus” by Rachel M. Taylor

IndieGrants $500 Winners:
sponsored by Mark Jones

“GirlsLikeMe” by Stephanie Watkins
“Sophie” by Christopher Tracy

JURY: Leah Giblin, Matt Grady, Aaron Hillis

Best Sounds Feature - Gip
Audience Award: Best Sounds Feature - I Am The Blues
Best Hometowner Music Video - Chakerine: "Memphis Beach"
Audience Award: Hometowner Music Video - Tina Harris: “Don’t You Smile Say Yeah”
Best Sounds Music Video - Video Age: "Dance Square"
Audience Award: Best Sounds Music Video - Chase The Clouds

JURY: Skizz Cyzyk, Kent Osborne, Farihah Zaman

Best Departures Feature - LoveTrue
Audience Award: Best Departures Feature - LoveTrue
Best Departures Short - A Stone’s Throw Away
Audience Award: Best Departures Short - The Wrong End of the Stick
Departures Special Jury Prize - Pudding

Best Poster Design:
JURY: Ben Fant, Iam Lemmonds

Best Poster Design - Are We Not Cats
Audience Choice: Best Poster Design - Are We Not Cats

Festival Awards:

Craig Brewer Emerging Filmmaker Award - Ryon Baxter for Green/Is/Gold
Soul of Southern Film Award - I Am The Blues
Ron Tibbett Excellence in Filmmaking Award - MA
The Indie Award - Sarah Fleming
Vision Award - John Beifuss
Copyright © 2016 Indie Memphis, All rights reserved.